top of page

Accepting Grace


Do you ever feel like your overboard? You just want to quietly drown away everything? You must feel lonely like me. The world tells you to act like this, be this or do this. It's a lot from you.

Accept your grace. Accept your inner and outer beauty. Accept the grace God has showered upon you.

It took me a while to accept....me.

People:

Your nose is too big

Your lips are too big.

Damn girl those hips are huge

Your hair is no good.

you smile to big

Your so tall (as a child)

Your so short (as an adult)

You got stretch marks, eew

You're dark

Your cheeks are way to big

You African, so you aint one of us

You don't fit in/you're different

You're ugly

I accepted it all. I accept me now. And with confidence came this...

People:

I like your nose, fits your face

Girl you got beautiful lips

Damn girl sexy ass hips

I love your hips

Your smile is contagious

You have an amazing smile

I got stretch marks too, yours is not that bad

You are confident

You are different, I like you

Your color is radiating; it's like caramel and honey

I love your brown skin. Brown skinned girls are fine

You have prominent/ amazing high cheekbones

Your short, but thats cute

You know where you come from, that's whats up

your eyes are pretty

You are so beautiful

Accept your ugliness and people will accept your beauty. I have. Have you?

Grace is a simple elegance, which I carry. So I am accepting Grace. Thank you, Grace :)


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • SoundCloud Long Shadow
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
bottom of page