top of page

Prisoner


  • Sometimes the sins you carry blinds you

To love yourself is the most precious gift man can give to himself

criticism, judgement, toxicity

Do not give into peer-pressure

It exist in many ways

Remind yourself, somehow some way of HIS ways

Fight with your words and win

Read up about yourself,

learn yourself and learn others

Learn the world

Do not be bound by the world

And do not let your sins blind you

See,

I have never considered myself

A little Princess

I never cared for

Friday The 13th

Learning to grow as a sidekick of

Shrek

Every year people calling me

Girl, Positive

Always fearing

The Devils Advocate

And the heartache of

The Passion of Christ

with the lingering secret of

What My Mother Doesn't Know

I fight what life has played out for me in each

Sound of Music

Maybe one day, I will write my version of

The History of a Star

Till then, I will be crucified in

The Pursuit of Happiness

Do not be your own prisoner

Escape

And

Become

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Once there was a holy place Evidence of God's embrace And I can almost see mercy's face Pressed against the veil

Looking down with longing eyes Mercy must have realized That once His blood was sacrificed Freedom would prevail

And as the sky grew dark And the earth began to shake With justice no longer in the way

Mercy came running

Like a prisoner set free Past all my failures To the point of my need When the sin that I carried Was all I could see And when I could not reach mercy

Mercy came running to me

Once there was a broken heart Way too human from the start And all the years left you torn apart Hopeless and afraid

Walls I never meant to build Left this prisoner unfulfilled Freedom called but even still It seemed so far away

I was bound by the chains From the wages of my sin Just when I felt like giving in

Mercy came running

Like a prisoner set free Past all my failures To the point of my need When the sin that I carried Was all I could see

And when I could not reach mercy

Mercy came running to me

Lyrics by Philips, Craig and Dean


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • SoundCloud Long Shadow
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
bottom of page