top of page

WHO'S YOUR DADDY? Finding my Father

"I can't see it, but I can feel it."

Honestly I never thought I would be talking about this....EVER!

All my 24 years of life, I never had a real moment of real curiosity of knowing the love of a father. It was never a big deal. I mean I grew up in an area, as bad as it sounds, black girls that did not have fathers. Having a single mother was the norm.

I have always been a mirror version of my mom. So there was no other curiosity of where "I got this or that from." My mom would walk me down the aisle. Fuck culture. She raised me. My mom is the love of my life, even though I wanna leave her sometimes.

I have his cheeks.

I plan on communicating with him, one day. HELP.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • SoundCloud Long Shadow
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
bottom of page