top of page

I'm Bald!

So since August 2016, I have been contemplating on going EXTREMELY short. But prior (a couple years ago) to that I have been thinking about straying from being "semi-natural" to being 100% natural.

So here I am.

It was all you think it was. It was emotional; it was a rollercoaster. Mind you, it took me years to get to this point. I am not familiar with short hair and rocking this bold "bald" look is new for me.

Advice from admirer: Change is natural and it shows growth. People that fear change, fear growth

Cheers on New Growth

Where it all started....

The History

I was so keen on having long hair and having it reach my waist. I did not touch my hair for months. I had people ask me what do you do to get your hair long. I was honest. I took biotin pills for a few months, I drank lots of water and I hardly touched my hair. My hair grew, but due to retention I could not see the progress. Until I got the idea to Perm/Relax my hair. I did, not leaving the perm to long, and I saw my true length. I was amazed. Sadly I could not keep the maintenance of constantly perming my hair, which I did not like. I am aware of the stretching process between perms, but it was so difficult for me. So I juggled natural hair and relaxed ends. Pause. I juggled natural and relaxed hair. Pause again.

My Real Hair.

It began to break. Break.

As of September 2016, I cut my hair shoulder length. I cried. And I accepted. This was my sole decision. Couldn't go back but forward. The manageability of it was AMAZING though:) Hehe

But as some people know, if I do something, I like it all the way, no half ways. I'm a white or black kind of person

No grays

My GOAL

Comments from my Circle O

-Are you cRAZY?!

*oMG

-You're too brave!!!

*Omg you are brave! So natural lol

-Haha your face when he is shaving you

*Ahhhhhhhhhhhh!

-NOOOOOOOOOOOOoOOOOOOooooOOOOooooOOOooooooOOOOOO0000o

My First Hair Video

My happily ever after...bald. Not going to lie, it's still an adjustment, like anything in life. I adjust.

Loud. proud. Short


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • SoundCloud Long Shadow
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
bottom of page